Bay Area Water Treatment Plant

Bay Area WTP Advisory Committee
Bangor Charter Township
City of Bay City
Bay County Road Commission/DWS
Beaver Township
City of Essexville
Frankenlust Township
Fraser Township
Hampton Charter Township
Kawkawlin Township
Merritt Township
Monitor Charter Township
City of Pinconning
Portsmouth Charter Township
Williams Charter Township
Other Water Systems Supplied by Bay Area WTP
 Bangor-Monitor Metropolitan District
 Beaver Road Area Water Association
 Kawkawlin Metropolitan Water District
 Pinconning Township-including adjacent portion of Standish Township (Arenac County)
 Wisner Township (Tuscola County)
 Gilford Township (Tuscola County) – supplied by Merritt and Wisner Township Water Systems
 Akron Township (Tuscola County)

Water Treatment Processs

Bay Area Water Treatment Plant uses membrane filters to treat the potable water.